Five of the Best – Places

Here’s FotB about places around the Globe… enjoy!

The Clash – Spanish Bombs: ‘twould be wrong of me not to include this as it’s one of my favourite ever tracks. I couldn’t lavish enough superlatives on it!

Ultravox – Vienna: A fantastic song, the high point of Midge Ure’s recording career. Shame Geldof was such an arse and ran off with Bono.

Morrissey – I’m Throwing my Arms Around Paris: Mozza’s latest offering in single format (excuse the pun) is a treasure. He just doesn’t stop.

Leave a Reply

